Massachusetts State Seal
Massachusetts Department of Higher Education's                         Office of Student Financial Assistance
imgAbout OSFA
The mission of the Massachusetts Office of Student Financial Assistance is to promote and enhance access to higher education by delivering quality student financial aid information and services to residents of the Commonwealth, and thus ensuring that they have an opportunity to enrich their lives and contribute to the economic development and social progress of the state.

The Office of Student Financial Assistance (OSFA) is primarily responsible for the management and oversight of all state funded financial aid programs and advises the Board of Higher Education about financial aid policy matters of concern to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. In addition to its financial aid responsibilities, OSFA is the principal agency for promoting access to higher education through early awareness initiatives that foster the recognition of college as a viable postsecondary option and the availability of financial aid resources to help students and families meet college costs. OSFA also manages three statewide initiatives:

  • GEAR UP (Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs)
  • Police Career Incentive Pay Program
  • Ronald E. McNair Reserve
OSFA Staff
Clantha McCurdy
Senior Deputy Commissioner
Access and Student Financial Assistance
cmccurdy@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6098

Robert Brun
Associate Commissioner
Student Financial Assistance
rbrun@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6099

Alison Connolly
Assistant Director - Student Loan Programs
aconnolly@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6073

Krista Cosco
Program Assistant - GEAR UP
kcosco@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6074

Robert Dais
Director of GEAR UP
rdais@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6075

Kathleen Flanagan
Associate Director
kflanagan@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6076

Alex Gediman
Database Manager
agediman@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6077

Bridget Lynch
Assistant Director - Administrative Services
blynch@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6079

Ollie McArdle
Senior Program Manager III
omcardle@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6080

Zaida Michel
Receptionist
zmichel@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6089

Katherine Santacruz
Database Coordinator - GEAR UP
ksantacruz@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6081

Yvette Smith-Williams
MASSGrant Program Assistant II
ysmith-williams@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6082

Jean Szymaniak
Senior Program Assistant
jszymaniak@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6083

Tech Support
Website, Access and Application Support
osfait@osfa.mass.edu
617.391.6070


Copyright © 2014 The Massachusetts Office of Student Financial Assistance. All rights reserved.
Site Policies  |  Accessibility Statement
If you have any comments or suggestions about this site please e-mail our webmaster.
Massachusetts Office of Student Financial Assistance
454 Broadway, Suite 200
Revere, MA  02151
Phone: (617) 391-6070
Fax: (617) 727-0667
E-mail: osfa@osfa.mass.edu